· 

Now More Than Ever We Must Be Visible

Now More Than Ever We Must Be Visible. People in the United States must know we live and breathe and that we are a vital part of their community's.  We must stand up correcting the untruth's that the politicians and right-wing groups are spreading. Politicians like "Desantis" and groups like "Moms for Liberty" are causing people in our community to take their own lives because of the lies and hurtful misinformation they spread across our nation, using their positions of power to divide us as a nation. I make sure I wear some form of queer identity everywhere I go. A pin, a rainbow necklace, a keychain.  I will be wearing them to every family gathering where half of my family follows a right-wing Christian agenda.  I thought I would never be put in a position like this again in my life. At 58 I see the urgency to stand up for all people's equality is even more profound then it has ever been. I send every one of you peace, Love and kindness. Find ways that you can stay visible and safe at the same time. Namaste

 

Jasper M.F. Salach